Facebook pixel

Institute of Social and Economic Research

  • Matthew Berman
    Matthew Berman
    Professor of Economics
    Economics, Institute of Social and Economic Research
    Email: mdberman@alaska.edu
    Phone: (907) 786-5426
    Office: BOC3 383
  • Anna Bryant
    Anna Bryant
    Executive Officer
    Institute of Social and Economic Research
    Email: albryant@alaska.edu
    Phone: (907) 786-5407
    Office: BOC3 
  • Dayna DeFeo
    Dayna DeFeo
    CAEPR Director/Sr. Research Professional
    Institute of Social and Economic Research
    Email: djdefeo@alaska.edu
    Phone: (907) 786-5494
    Office: BOC3 323
  • Alexandra Edwards
    Alexandra Edwards
    Project Manager
    Institute of Social and Economic Research, Center for Behavioral Health Research and Services
    Email: aeedwards@alaska.edu
    Phone: (907) 786-5465
    Office: BOC3 378
  • Rosyland Frazier
    Rosyland Frazier
    Sr. Research Professional
    Institute of Social and Economic Research
    Email: rrfrazier@alaska.edu
    Phone: (907) 786-5432
    Office: BOC3 325
  • Diane Hirshberg
    Diane Hirshberg
    Director and Professor of Education Policy
    Institute of Social and Economic Research [Director], Public Policy and Administration
    Email: dbhirshberg@alaska.edu
    Phone: (907) 786-5413
    Office: BOC3 321
  • Diane King Ph.D.
    Diane King
    Director CBHRS, Research Associate Professor
    Institute of Social and Economic Research, Center for Behavioral Health Research and Services
    Email: dkking@alaska.edu
    Phone: (907) 786-1638
    Office: BOC3 379
  • Mary Kopriva
    Mary Kopriva
    Assistant Professor of Economics
    Economics, Institute of Social and Economic Research
  • Robert Loeffler
    Robert Loeffler
    Visiting Professor
    Institute of Social and Economic Research
    Email: rloeffle@alaska.edu
    Phone: (907) 784-5449
    Office: BOC3 305
  • Marie Lowe
    Marie Lowe
    Associate Professor of Public Policy
    Institute of Social and Economic Research, Public Policy and Administration [Chair]
    Email: mlowe@alaska.edu
    Phone: (907) 786-6534
    Office: BOC3 381
  • Jessica Passini
    Jessica Passini
    Research Professional
    Institute of Social and Economic Research
    Email: jnpassini@alaska.edu
    Phone: (907) 786-5412
    Office: BOC3 328
  • Jennifer Schmidt
    Jennifer Schmidt
    Associate Professor of Natural Resource Management
    Institute of Social and Economic Research
    Email: jischmidt0@gmail.com
    Phone: (907) 786-5497
    Office: BOC3 391
  • Trang Tran
    Trang Tran
    Research Professional
    Institute of Social and Economic Research
    Email: tctran@alaska.edu
    Phone: (907) 786-6727
    Office: BOC3 328
  • Brett Watson
    Brett Watson
    Assistant Professor of Economics
    Economics, Institute of Social and Economic Research
    Email: bwjordan2@alaska.edu
    Phone: (907) 786-5495
    Office: BOC3 312