Institute of Social and Economic Research

  • Matthew Berman
    Matthew Berman
    Professor of Economics
    Economics and Public Policy, Institute of Social and Economic Research
    Email: mdberman@alaska.edu
    Phone: (907) 786-5426
    Office: BOC3 383
  • Kevin Berry
    Kevin Berry
    Assistant Professor of Economics
    Economics and Public Policy, Institute of Social and Economic Research
    Email: kberry13@alaska.edu
    Phone: (907) 786-1753
    Office: BOC3 301
  • Andrew Bibler
    Andrew Bibler
    Assistant Professor of Economics
    Economics and Public Policy, Institute of Social and Economic Research
    Email: ajbibler@alaska.edu
    Phone: (907) 786-5452
    Office: BOC3 311
  • Linda Blowers
    Linda Blowers
    Office Manager
    Institute of Social and Economic Research
    Email: llblowers@alaska.edu
    Phone: (907) 786-5418
    Office: BOC3 303
  • Kyle Borash
    Kyle Borash
    Research Professional
    Institute of Social and Economic Research
    Email: kwborash@alaska.edu
    Phone: (907) 786-7734
    Office: BOC3 331
  • Pam Cravez
    Pam Cravez
    Communications Director
    Institute of Social and Economic Research
    Phone: (907) 786-5425
    Office: BOC3 305
  • Dayna DeFeo
    Dayna DeFeo
    CAEPR Director/Sr. Research Professional
    Institute of Social and Economic Research
    Email: djdefeo@alaska.edu
    Phone: (907) 786-5494
    Office: BOC3 323
  • Rosyland Frazier
    Rosyland Frazier
    Sr. Research Professional
    Institute of Social and Economic Research
    Email: rrfrazier@alaska.edu
    Phone: (907) 786-5432
    Office: BOC3 325
  • Linda Grant
    Linda Grant
    Fiscal Officer
    Institute of Social and Economic Research
    Email: lcgrant@alaska.edu
    Phone: (907) 786-7712
    Office: BOC3 395
  • Mouhcine Guettabi
    Mouhcine Guettabi
    Associate Professor of Economics
    Economics and Public Policy, Institute of Social and Economic Research
    Email: mguettabi@alaska.edu
    Phone: (907) 786-5496
    Office: BOC3 317
  • Virgene Hanna
    Virgene Hanna
    Survey Research Director
    Institute of Social and Economic Research
    Email: mhanna7@alaska.edu
    Phone: (907) 786-5431
    Office: BOC3 399
  • Ashley Hannigan
    Ashley Hannigan
    Research Professional
    Institute of Social and Economic Research
    Email: ahannigan@alaska.edu
    Phone: (907) 786-5441
    Office: BOC3 330
  • Bridget Hanson Ph.D.
    Bridget Hanson
    Research Associate Professor
    Institute of Social and Economic Research, Center for Behavioral Health Research and Services
    Email: blhanson4@alaska.edu
    Phone: (907) 786-6529
    Office: SSB 214C
  • Alexandra Hill
    Alexandra Hill
    Assoc. Director Finance & Administration
    Institute of Social and Economic Research
    Email: arhill@alaska.edu
    Phone: (907) 786-5436
    Office: BOC3 387
  • Diane Hirshberg
    Diane Hirshberg
    Professor
    Institute of Social and Economic Research
    Email: dbhirshberg@alaska.edu
    Phone: (907) 786-5413
    Office: BOC3 321
  • Brett Jordan
    Brett Jordan
    Research Professional
    Institute of Social and Economic Research
    Email: bwjordan2@alaska.edu
    Phone: (907) 786-5495
    Office: BOC3 312
  • Diane King Ph.D.
    Diane King
    Research Assistant Professor
    Institute of Social and Economic Research, Center for Behavioral Health Research and Services
    Email: dkking@alaska.edu
    Phone: (907) 786-1638
    Office: SSB 303F
  • Kathy Lardner
    Kathy Lardner
    Travel/Fiscal Technician
    Institute of Social and Economic Research
    Email: kmlardner@alaska.edu
    Phone: (907) 786-5433
    Office: BOC3 386
  • Linda Leask
    Linda Leask
    Editor
    Institute of Social and Economic Research
    Email: leleask@alaska.edu
    Phone: (907) 786-5425
    Office: BOC3 309
  • Robert Loeffler
    Robert Loeffler
    Visiting Professor
    Institute of Social and Economic Research
    Email: rloeffle@alaska.edu
    Phone: (907) 784-5449
    Office: BOC3 305
  • Marie Lowe
    Marie Lowe
    Associate Professor of Public Policy
    Economics and Public Policy, Institute of Social and Economic Research
    Email: mlowe@alaska.edu
    Phone: (907) 786-6534
    Office: BOC3 381
  • Peggy Nye
    Peggy Nye
    Research Professional
    Institute of Social and Economic Research
    Email: mmnye@alaska.edu
    Phone: (907) 786-5414
    Office: BOC3 310
  • Jessica Passini
    Jessica Passini
    Research Professional
    Institute of Social and Economic Research
    Email: jnpassini@alaska.edu
    Phone: (907) 786-5412
    Office: BOC3 328
  • Matthew Reimer
    Matthew Reimer
    Associate Professor of Economics
    Economics and Public Policy, Institute of Social and Economic Research
    Email: mreimer2@alaska.edu
    Phone: (907) 786-5430
    Office: BOC3 315
  • Jennifer Schmidt
    Jennifer Schmidt
    Assistant Professor of Natural Resources Management
    Institute of Social and Economic Research
    Email: jischmidt0@gmail.com
    Phone: (907) 786-5497
    Office: BOC3 391
  • Tobias Schwörer
    Tobias Schwörer
    Sr. Research Professional
    Institute of Social and Economic Research
    Email: tschwoerer@alaska.edu
    Phone: (907) 786-5404
    Office: BOC3 329
  • Suzanne Sharp
    Suzanne Sharp
    Research Professional
    Institute of Social and Economic Research
    Email: ssharp3@alaska.edu
    Phone: (907) 786-5403
    Office: BOC3 382
  • Sarah Sheets
    Sarah Sheets
    Fiscal Technician
    Institute of Social and Economic Research
    Phone: (907) 786-7710
    Office: BOC3 397
  • Christopher Start
    Christopher Start
    Information System Specialist
    Institute of Social and Economic Research
    Email: wcstart@alaska.edu
    Phone: (907) 786-5421
    Office: BOC3 333
  • Dr. Ralph Townsend
    Ralph Townsend
    Director and Professor of Economics
    Economics and Public Policy, Institute of Social and Economic Research
    Email: retownsend@alaska.edu
    Phone: 907-786-5420
    Office: BOC3 389
  • Trang Tran
    Trang Tran
    Research Professional
    Institute of Social and Economic Research
    Email: tctran@alaska.edu
    Phone: (907) 786-6727
    Office: BOC3 328
  • Diwakar Vadapalli
    Diwakar Vadapalli
    Assistant Professor of Public Policy
    Economics and Public Policy, Institute of Social and Economic Research
    Email: dkvadapalli@alaska.edu
    Phone: (907) 786-5422
    Office: BOC3 327
  • Amanda Zold
    Amanda Zold
    Temp Research Professional
    Institute of Social and Economic Research
    Phone: (907) 786-6530
    Office: RH Telecommuter
B C D F G H J K L N P R S T V Z