Facebook pixel

Enterprise Holdings Foundation Presents CBPP $5,000 Philanthropic Gift

May 7, 2024

UAA's College of Business and Public Policy (CBPP) as well as Career Services each recently received a $5,000 philanthropic gift from Enterprise Holdings Foundation through its employee grants program with Enterprise Mobility.

people talking in Rasmuson Hall lobby Pictured: Professor Julie Wrigley, Hector Costallanos, Jaylan Fontanilla, Geeta Kolean; Senior Operations Manager, Andrea Jones; Graduate Programs Coordinator, Dean John Nofsinger, Associate Dean Terry Nelson, and Laurie Evans-Dinneen; Senior Development Officer.

Jaylan Fontanilla, local HR Generalist for Alaska's Enterprise Mobility team, comes from a family of educators in Washington state who believes in supporting their community. Jaylan utilizes the employee grants program to give back to the communities he serves, and he believes in education and supporting students through the CBPP Excellence Fund for scholarships and programs.

With Enterprise Mobility, Jaylan is always looking to recruit students from the local universities and to offer internships if students are interested in checking out a career with Enterprise Mobility. "We are a unique organization in that we only hire from within," Jaylan said during his recent visit with the team at CBPP. "If a student comes to us for an internship, it is paid and they get training as though they are an employee," and hopefully they decide to grow their career with Enterprise.

Jaylan and his colleague, Hector Costallanos, Group Rental Manager, serve Alaska and Washington for Enterprise Mobility. They were both on hand to celebrate the $10,000 philanthropic gift from Enterprise Holdings Foundation, split between the CBPP and Career Services.

The CBPP appreciates the unique employee driven grants program at Enterprise Mobility and for the support of Jaylan Fontanilla - an inspiring story for employees who want to give back to their community and a company that wants to grow their own employees.


Pictured in thumbnail on home page (left to right): Front row - April Alvarez; Administrative Manager, Geeta Kolean; Senior Operations Manager, Associate Dean Terry Nelson, Jaylan Fontanilla, and Andrea Jones; Graduate Programs Coordinator. Back row - Professor Julie Wrigley, Katelynn Flaherty; Student Worker, Dean John Nofsinger, Hector Costallanos, and Laurie Evans-Dinneen; Senior Development Officer.