Facebook pixel

CBPP Dean’s Competitive Awards 2022

Dec 13, 2021

The Dean’s Office has awarded thirteen students with scholarships to continue their studies in the College of Business and Public Policy (CBPP). Recipients are selected by CBPP’s Scholarship Committee on the basis of merit, talent, or leadership/ community involvement.

“It’s always gratifying when CBPP can award competitive scholarships to help students meet their academic goals,” said Dean John Nofsinger. “In addition to being excellent students, many of this year’s recipients work or volunteer their time in the community. They’re taking care of their families, pursuing leadership opportunities, and are focused on the future.”

“Congratulations to all the recipients, and many thanks to the Scholarship Committee: Sandra Ehrlich-Mathiesen, Juergen Sidgman, Kevin Berry, Guruprasad Gadgil and Martha Massey.”

2022 Scholarship recipients include:

  • Alivia Bailey
  • Meghna Bathija
  • Jennifer Danza
  • Emily Escapule
  • Sommer Florian
  • Michaella Francisco
  • Aiden Green
  • Aree Her
  • Phillip Hill
  • Barbara Kuhula
  • Heather Lim
  • Sarah Marsteller
  • Engen Sundberg