Facebook pixel

Affiliated Faculty

Dr. Vernon Smith Dr. Vernon Smith
Dr. Vernon Smith

Professor Vernon Smith, a 2002 Nobel laureate in economics, served as the first Rasmuson Chair in Economics. Professor Smith is an economist at Chapman University, ICES Emeritus faculty at George Mason University, and president of IFREE.

Kelcie Ralph, Ph.D. Dr. Kelcie Ralph
Dr. Kelcie Ralph

Professor Kelcie Ralph is a 2009 graduate of UAA's Department of Economics. She earned her Ph.D. from UCLA, where her dissertation project evaluated the causes and consequences of the decline in driving among young adults. Before attending UCLA, Kelcie studied as a Marshall Scholar in England, where she earned a Masters of Environmental Policy from Cambridge University and a Masters of City Design and Social Science from the London School of Economics. She is currently an Assistant Professor at Rutgers University's Edward J. Bloustein School of Planning and Public Policy.